The 15-member council includes five permanent members including the US, Russia, China, Britain and France which possess the veto power. Among the countries to be voted are Nigeria, Chad, Saudi Arabia, Lithuania and Chile. Elected countries will replace Azerbaijan, Guatemala, Morocco, Pakistan and Togo and after resuming their posts on January 1, they will serve by the end of 2015.