Pakistani Central Elections Commission set Tuesday August 6 as the date for the country's 13th presidential election. Spokesperson of the Pakistani Presidency, Farhatullah Babar, said current President Asif Ali Zardari would not resign until his term expired on September 8, 2013, adding he would not run for office for a second term. Registration deadline for presidential hopefuls ends on July 24 and official candidates will be announced on July 29. Pakistan's president is elected by members of the National Assembly, Senate, and by representatives from provincial assemblies.