The new regulations will target people and entities who participate in, plan, perpetrate terrorist attacks, finance Daesh and al-Qaeda, trade weapons or oil with these organizations and recruit terrorists, the European Council said on its website on Tuesday.

People or entities who incite the public or join provocative acts and activities for these organizations, violate human rights outside the EU, abduct, rape, commit sexual abuse, force people into marriage and enslavement will be targeted as well.

People on the travel ban list will not be allowed to enter any EU member state, under the new legislation.

A citizen of an EU member who is in the list can only enter country of citizenship.

The sanction list will be formed with European Council’s decision after EU member countries' recommendation.

Anadolu Agency