2024 local elections: Türkiye's political leaders cast their votes

Türkiye  |
Editor : Ahmet Erarslan
| Last update :

Local election voting begins; President Erdogan to vote at Istanbul's Saffet Cebi Secondary School, while CHP leader Ozel will cast his vote in Manisa. Check out the polling stations for the leaders of various parties

2024 local elections: Türkiye's political leaders cast their votes

Türkiye went to the polls today to elect its local leaders. More than 61 million voters across the country will cast their ballots in approximately 208,000 ballot boxes. Voting started at 7 a.m. in 32 provinces, while in others, it began at 8 a.m. 

Here are the polling stations where political leaders will vote: 

President Recep Tayyip Erdogan cast his vote at Istanbul Saffet Cebi Secondary School in Uskudar with his wife, Emine Erdogan, continuing his election tradition.

Republican People’s Party (CHP) Chairman Ozgur Ozel has cast his vote at the 23 April National Sovereignty Primary School in the central Yunusemre district of Manisa. 

Nationalist Movement Party (MHP) leader Devlet Bahceli casts his vote at Ankara Anittepe Secondary School,

Good Pary (IP) Chairperson Meral Aksener cast her vote at Emlak Bankasi Secondary School in Bilkent, Ankara. 


AK Party's Ankara mayoral candidate Turgut Altinok casts his vote at Ankara Kocatepe primary school

Istanbul Mayor Ekrem Imamoglu, running for reelection as main opposition Republican People's Party (CHP) candidate, casts his vote at Emin Yukseloglu Girls' Anatolian Imam Hatip High School in Beylikduzu.


Felicity Party (SP) Chairman Temel Karamollaoglu will vote at Cankaya High School, while Great  Union Party (BBP) Chairman Mustafa Destici at Baskent University Faculty of Economics and Administrative Sciences in Fatih Sultan neighborhood of Etimesgut. 

Peoples' Equality and Democracy Party (DEM Party) Chairperson Tulay Hatimogulları casts vote at Ayse Atil Primary School in the Cukurova district of Adana.

Future Party (GP) Chairman Ahmet Davutoglu will vote in Gokturk neighborhood in Eyupsultan, Istanbul, while Democracy and Progress Party (DEVA) Party Chairman Ali Babacan will vote at Türkiye Emlak Bankasi Secondary School in Bilkent, Ankara. 

People's Democratic Party (HDP) Chairman Gultekin Uysal will go to the polls in his hometown Afyonkarahisar. Uysal will cast his vote at the central Selcuklu Primary School. 

Fatih Erbakan, chairman of the New Welfare Party (YRP), will vote at Balgat Binnaz Ridvan Ege Anatolian High School, while Muharrem Ince, chairman of the Homeland Party (MP), will vote at Yasamkent Private Sener Cakmak Anatolian High School. 


Source: Newsroom

WARNING: Comments that contain insults, swearing, offensive sentences or allusions, attacks on beliefs, are not written with spelling rules, do not use Turkish characters and are written in capital letters are not approved.